6039 W. Addison St. Chicago, IL 60634  Local: (773) 282-3490
Customer Reviews
ATHENA FLOWERS
Local Chicago, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (68 reviews)
Date: Oct 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful!! 2nd time using them and they do a fantastic job.
Date: Sep 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were gorgeous! Lasted more than a week! Will order again! Thank you!
Date: Aug 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MN

Ordering has always been easy through Athena Flowers and the quality has been exceptional. Thank you for the fine service you provide.
Date: Jul 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great presentation. Make sure things are advertised as they are in stock, to avoid miscommunications and mix ups. Great service~ goes out of their way to provide compassionate and patient services even when customer is stressing. Beautiful; do not doubt this wonderful company!
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

I've had the opportunity to use this florist on two occasions in the past three weeks and they are wonderful! The owner is so accommodating and helped me with a situation that involved my Mom being moved from one facility to another at the same time that the flowers were to be delivered. I can't say enough about them; I'd highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I ordered from Athena's Flower shop for my sister who lives near by there. She said she liked the flowers so much that she will now order from them for her flower needs.
Date: May 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very beautiful arrangement. One of the prettiest I have seen in a long time. The mix of colors and flower choice was just simply beautiful.
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Always a pleasure working with Athena Flowers. Always quality arrangements.
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Always great service and bouquets. Always reliable. Will use again for all floral needs.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Always a pleasure working with Athena. Awesome service and delivery as well as quality arrangements.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Always a pleasure doin business with Athena. Always great service and delivery as well as quality arrangements.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PR

I really loved these. I ordered for my grandma and they didn't have the Casablanca lilies I ordered online so they compensated me with these white roses and gave me a huge selection LOVE!!
Date: Apr 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Awesome customer service. Beautiful arrangements everytime. And quality. These ladies do an excellent job everytime. My lady loves and appreciates your flowers and enjoys them for a long time. Thank you Athena for always taking care of me
Date: Mar 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Fantastic service and quality product.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Awesome!!!! Thank you for your help guys...
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very good...
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Delivered on time (about 1 pm), even for same day order. The arrangement was exactly as shown. Good quality, fresh and well arranged. Thanks!
Date: Jan 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The delivery person was very patient with my 85 y.o mom trying to open the door. The arrangement was BEAUTIFUL and lasted throughout thanksgiving and my birthday in early December. So nice.
Date: Dec 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you guys for the flowers. This was the first time i was happy with the flowers i have ordered.I have used 4 different companies before you guys an have been disappointed all those times. Thanks alot and i hope the quality stays as i wish to order alot more in the future.
Gabriela 's Reply:
Date: Dec 28, 2016, 5:42 pm

Thank you for the reply. We hope to serve you again. Athena flowers.
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were fresh and the arrangement was beautiful. I will definitely use your shop in the the future! Thank you
Date: Dec 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were absolutely stunning! Same as others I ordered a few minutes after the time for same day delivery, but Athena still delivered my order same day & on time. They were also out of the original flowers for my arrangement, however, they did call to notify me & already had back-up flowers in mind to make the arrangement still beautiful. Excellent customer service & flowers! I will be using Athena again! Thank you!!
Date: Oct 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were beautiful and Gabriella was able to do us an extra favor and get them out same day even though we had missed the ordering deadline! Excellent Service!
Gabriela's Reply:
Date: Oct 12, 2016, 7:11 pm

Thank you for the review. We hope that when you think about ordering flowers you think about Athena Flowers.
Date: Oct 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thanks for your very quick response for an urgent order. The arrangement was beautiful.
Gabriela 's Reply:
Date: Oct 05, 2016, 9:41 pm

Thank you for the review!!!! Hope to serve you next time you need flowers again????????????????????????
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

THESE FLOWERS ARE LOVELY. They are very fresh too. They look the same today as they did on Friday.
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

flowers were lovely and very nice presentation - vase with ribbon around it.
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Amazing funeral flowers that received a ton of compliments. They were delivered at two days' notice and fuller than I expected.
Date: Mar 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Fabulous, beautiful and a stand out from the rest of the flowers at my aunt's wake.
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Good quality flower arrangements & great service, keep up the good work!
Date: Feb 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Wow, the best flowers and service. I was very impressed for the quantity and quality of flowers for the wake. 5 Star service. Buy with confidence
Date: Feb 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement arrived on time and exactly as described and pictured on the site. We were very happy with the service and would highly recommend this florist. The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Athena Flowers is the only place I buy flowers. 5 Star Service at every level.
Date: Dec 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Same-day delivery was nice option. Recipient was thrilled when it arrived. Thank you, Athena. Merry Christmas!
Date: Dec 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Service was quick and polite. Recipient had great things to say about the flowers. I will definitely use your services again.
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service and beautiful flowers!
Gabriela's Reply:
Date: Nov 25, 2015, 12:16 pm

Thank you for the beautiful message!
Date: Oct 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flower basket was beautiful and they arrived on time to the venue.
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

How did I not know about this flower shop sooner?! I placed an online order early in the morning and by early afternoon my wife received her flowers! Flowers were stunning! Will definetly be using this flower shop more often. Thank you Athena Flowers.
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Best florist around, always very pleased with their arrangements.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The owner Gabriela was extremely helpful and understood my needs. Beautiful arrangements, very happy with the end result.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were lovely, delivered on time.
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were beautiful! The staff is very nice. I highly recommend Athena Flowers. Shop local!!!!
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have always been very pleased with the floral arrangements and customer service at Athena Florist
Date: Apr 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Everytime I am even more amazed on how wonderful my order is...
Date: Apr 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

After being disappointed time and again from big box florists, I thought I would check out Athena upon reading a review online. I could not be more glad that I did. The flowers were beautiful, the display was nice and from what I have heard the flowers have lasted a long time. Long distance relationship...
Gabriela 's Reply:
Date: Apr 02, 2015, 3:48 pm

Thank you for the 5 stars, we love them! We hope that when you need flowers you think Athena, Athena. Hope you have a happy Easter. Gabriela
Date: Mar 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Was received as a gift. Delivery was professional & flowers were gorgeous!
Date: Mar 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The worker I spoke to on the phone was extremely helpful and friendly. Made sure the flowers were available for the arrangement I wanted to order to ensure it could be delivered same-day. Flowers were delivered quickly and looked beautiful! Wonderful customer service.
Date: Mar 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Simply amazing...
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ND

Nick and his students loved the flowers and smily face vase! The delivery was excellent and the message done exactly perfect. You guys get an A+ from our family - thanks!
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ND

Nick and his students loved the flowers and smily face vase! The delivery was excellent and the message done exactly perfect. You guys get an A+ from our family - thanks!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The delivery man was polite.
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have worked in the flower business while going to college and the quality and style of your arrangements are amazing. Keep up the great work.
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were perfect and thank you for the balloon. She loved it. Thanks for being so reliable.
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great arrangement, timely delivery. What could I ask for more? Thank you michael
Date: Feb 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Awesome arrangement. Quick service. Will order again! Thanks so much!
Date: Feb 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you for ONCE AGAIN a beautiful arrangement for myself and for my friend URSZULA SZABAN! Thank you for the addition of the BALLOON, so sweet of you!
Date: Jan 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

An overall great experience. They tried to deliver twice before calling me, then they went out a third time to complete the delivery. I was a little unimpressed with the flowers at first, but it turns out they just hadn't bloomed yet, about 2 weeks have passed and they still look great. Would use again.
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was told the arrangement was quite beautiful.
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Gabriella was very helpful . The flower arrangement was beautiful. The only thing I didn't received a invoice. Thank you, I will use your service again. Elba Gonzalez
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Gabriella was very helpful went I was ordering flowers for my mother-in-law funeral. The arrangement was beautiful, I would order from you again. Elba Gonzalelz
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers thank you!
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service flowers were fresh and beautiful smelling wonderful. Thank you
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service flowers were fresh and beautiful smelling wonderful. Thank you
Date: Sep 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: HI

Very quick and dependable! They called me to verify my message on the card. Great service. I would use it again!
Date: Aug 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Gabriella did a fantastic job with the flowers for my niece's wedding. She made perfect bouquets based on photos we had printed from the internet. She very knowledgeable about flowers and arrangements and went over and above to make sure everything was perfect on the day. I wouldn't order flowers form anywhere else.
Date: Jun 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great customer service! Due to an address mixup on my part,they went above and beyond to deliver my arrangement to a seriously ill co-worker the same day the arrangement was ordered.
Date: Oct 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IL

Dependable, affordable, and beautiful. I like going there on a whim with $20 and getting a wonderful arrangement that impresses every time
Date: Sep 22, 2007
Name:

State/Province: **

FRESH FLOWERS ARE IMPRESSIVE
Flower Delivery To Chicago, IL
See Delivery Areas